Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very easy and delicious! Will make again for sure, this time a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've been making this for years. It is a Heildleburg, Germany Officers' Club recipe. The only thing different which is very good is add with the mayo one heaping tablespoon of pure horseradish. You'll love it. Making it tonight with Prime Rib. Yummy One more thing my family prefers french onion rings on top instead of crackers. This casserole is make many times a year, always with a special meal. My kids live away now but always ask for the brocolli casserole when they come hom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I didn't like the heavy mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisyakr0779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Eight Mile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Did not use any butter, only used half cup of mayo, and eliminated one egg. Also used less of the salts and subbed panko for crackers. Still turned out really good. Tasted like a similar broccoli, rice, cheese casserole that is made with cheese whiz but I think this is better. Seems healthier also, especially after making the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
not very good at all, way too much onion. recipie calles for one onion. make sure you use one the size of a golf ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Absolutley fantastic just as it is. If you double the recipe for a big family function, use a can of cream of celery soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup instead of two cans of cream of mushroon soup. Also, mix all the liquid and spice ingredients first, then mix in the cheese, and once all mixed well, then add the broccoli. That way it is all evenly distributed as it is difficult to stir once the broccoli is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Really good casserole, the sauce is plenty salty so don't add any or you will have too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Would definitely lessen the mayo. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this is very good. pleased a wide variety of people. I used cream of chicken soup because that's what I had and it works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have made this now 2 times since I saved the recipe...it's delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was then requested again for Christmas dinner! It was a hit both times! It's definitely a great new spin on broccoli and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States