Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Loved it! Even the kids enjoyed it (they HATE vegetables LOL) Was even better the 2nd day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is the broccoli casserole I ate as a youth, and maybe this is why I find this to be the best recipe ever for it! Many others use cheese spread or a variation of cheeses, but cheddar is best...preferably sharp. The only thing I feel could be left out without compromising the taste is the lemon juice...I've never noticed it with or without. Growing up in the South, this was a staple at not just Sunday dinner or holiday meals, but as an every night side dish. I have also tried different toppings other than Ritz crackers to see if it made a difference in taste. It does, Ritz is by far the cracker of choice to top off the casserole. This is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
So tasty! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Amazing taste yet so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Family loved this! Was surprised it was pretty easy and quick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was absolutely HORRIBLE. I like mayonnaise as much as the next person, but this was just too much! It tasted like just eating spoonfuls of mayonnaise; blech. I would reduce it to a quarter cup or less of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This rendition of broccoli casserole is what I have been searching for. I tried others, but the addition of the egg gave it the consistency I wanted - not runny! Instead of dotting with butter over the topping, I sprayed a little olive oil. The hubby gave it good reviews, and he doesn't like cooked broccoli! Vegetarianism can be difficult, but with recipes like this we stay very happy :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The only thing I've ever missed about my ex-husband is his broccoli casserole recipe -- and I think this is the same one! The only things I changed that were in his original recipe are: 1) chopped steamed fresh broccoli instead of frozen, 2) cream of celery rather than cream of mushroom soup, and 3) only 2 heaping tablespoons of Hellmann's Light mayo. I probably used closer to 2 cups of shredded cheddar, though I only guessed the amount, and I omitted the garlic salt. Back in the day I used to take broccoli casserole to every potluck and got rave reviews; now this recipe is every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The taste was a little off with the cream of mushroom soup. Next time I will try the cream of celery like other users suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I never follow recipes exactly, it's just not in me to do so :-) sometimes I regret it!! My bags of broccoli were 16 oz rather than the 10 oz pkgs in the recipe, so I adjusted it for that. I used 2 cups of mozarella, with one half of that on the top, I also added 2 cups mayo and an 8 oz block of cream cheese. I omitted the garlic salt and added about 4Tb of chopped garlic, 2 T of onion powder for the onion, and about a quarter Tb of Cavender's. My WHOLE family loved it. Delicious and low carb to boot! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States