Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I really had to cut the mayo way down! 1/3 cup light mayo is enough, truly! I had only 13 oz fresh, blanched broccoli and stems, so I added a 15 oz can of sliced green beans, drained. I used garlic powder and about 1/3 tsp seasoned salt as there was enough sodium as it was. Next time, I will also reduce the butter in the topping. I apologize for making all these changes, but it was necessary. Thank you for such a nice recipe that we can play with a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We made some changes. We used two 16 oz bags of broccoli-one bag was just broccoli florets and one bag was chopped broccoli. We used one 8 oz. package sharp cheddar, grated. We added one can of sliced water chestnuts, drained. For the top, we sprinkled with some of the grated cheddar and a package of fried onions. We didn't use the lemon juice or the seasoning salt. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The mayo ruins it in my opinion..sorry wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Lots of people happy to make this a request for next years Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My very favorite broccoli recipe! The change I made was using frozen broccoli florettes for more bulk instead of chopped broccoli & added 1/2 cup of dry white rice (cooked so did not measure quantity after cooking). Actually I doubled the recipe for church function which generously filled an aluminum take-out pan (approximately 10x7x3). Note: For in-home use, I always add extra onion; we simply like onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I tried this recipe and I really like it. A co worker makes hers with ground beef. Something to try. Turned out really good for first time. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeShawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very easy. Great flavor. Add a little more cheese. I will make this many more times. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
it was pretty amazing but i should have added more mayo and less cream of mushroom, then it would be 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
yesn i did my sister made it for christmas and thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States