Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this to take to Easter dinner at a friend's. I'd been working like crazy, so I used what I had in the house so I didn't have to go shopping. I used fresh broccoli instead of the frozen; shredded colby jack cheese instead of the cheddar, eliminated the canned soup and threw in some sour cream. Plus I forgot the eggs altogether! But it came out sooooo yummy! There was hardly any left to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrisDee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this recipe as directed except I used two 14 oz. pkgs. of frozen baby broccoli florets. It was super good and I couldn't help but keep going back for more! I can't wait to make it for my granddaughter who seems to love the veggie casseroles that I make. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was delicious. The only change I made was I used broccoli and asparagus. This made it seem more special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Well, my search for a broccoli casserole I love goes on. This was okay but, too me, not as creamy as I would like. I did like the combination of seasonings though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was awesome! I will definitely make this again...and again! I used cream of celery instead of mushroom and it was delicious. My husband took one bite and said "make this again!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower, decreased the amount of mayo to 1/2 cup, added 1/3 cup sour cream, bacon bits and shredded rotisserie chicken. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My entire family loved it, hubby went back for 2nds. The only change I made was used 2/3 mayo instead of the full amount. Thanks so much for the recipe, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I was disappointed with the recipe... I guess it depends on one's taste but If you are not a big fan of mayo flavor in hot food this is definitely not a recipe for you. I wasn't sure when I saw the recipe called for a cup of mayonnaise but I still used it! I should have followed my gut! It all tasted like mayo! You couldn't even tell there was any cream of mushroom, garlic or onions.... even the cheese flavor didn't compete with the mayo. Hubby did not like it either. I might make it again and use sour cream and more mushroom cream or something else instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this recipe with a few variations, and my family loved it. My variations: I used a 1/2 cup of mayo instead of a full cup, nearly doubled the amount of cheese, and used two cups of fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I also cubed and cooked a skinless chicken breast beforehand and added it. It was filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was tasty. I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, substituted worchestershire for the lemon juice and put Italian seasoned panko bread crumps on top because those are what I had in the pantry. A great side for any night. I'm sure the addition of chicken would make this a filling main dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States