Broccoli Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Wonderful flavor and combination of ingredients It was very popular with my guests. I have one suggestion, however. Next time I will ADD THE CASHEWS AT THE LAST MINUTE and mix to coat with dressing, instead of mixing with other ingredients initially. My cashews were not crisp after sitting in the dressing for several hours ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is the best recipe ever..thanks for publishing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this is great! my kids love it and this is great for the holidays and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte grey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Yummy!!! I didn't have cider vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and it was so Yummy! This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Loved it and so did every one at the luncheon that I took it to. Hint: I used Real Bacon Bit (not the imitation kind) instead of the pound of bacon. It was easier and feel like it was a little more healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was amazing! So many different flavors and it goes together so well! Words cannot describe how delicious this is! Thank you for such a yummy recipe that will be a regular in my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I've been buying a salad like this at the supermarket, and was hoping to find the recipe. It's wonderful!I added some sliced water chestnuts for a little extra crunch, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Griedl-Lee Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I've made this numerous times now for parties and dinners. Everyone loves it! I use almonds instead of cashews and leave out the raisins. If I have them on hand, I've also thrown in walnuts along with almonds. If you're short on time this recipe will also work with pre-packaged bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I cut sugar in half, put soymeat instead of pork, and put almonds and crasins... most excellent broccoli sald ever! This is going in my tried and true receipe section. Good-work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Next time I will add more dressing. Used Spin Blend (which is like a healthy miracle whip), splenda and turkey bacon. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States