Broccoli Cashew Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Next time I will add more dressing. Used Spin Blend (which is like a healthy miracle whip), splenda and turkey bacon. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This salad is great except for the dressing. Too sweet with the cider vinegar and sugar, so I used white vinegar and cut the sugar by half. Also added shredded cheddar cheese which make it just like my favorite Broccoli Salad at Sweet Tomato. Family loved at a bbq,and taking it a friends house tomorrow who asked me to bring a salad with meat in it (they're English!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nycvicky66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I used 1/4 c sugar and added the cashews last. I also subbed craisins for raisins. I like that there wasn't a lot of dressing. Plenty sweet. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was good and easy. I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup, and I am glad I did as it was plenty sweet enough with the reduced amount and the raisins. I also added the cashews right before serving as others suggested. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Love love love this recipe. I just use Turkey bacon instead of the regular bacon and craisins (orange are extra yummy) instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I just made this for 4th of July BBQ... wow was it good! I left out the onion and added a large can of drained pineapple chunks - it was killer!!! everybody loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this for a church function, and the recipe made three to four quarts worth of salad; I only brought home about 1 cup. Everyone loved it. The sweet and savory flavors blend well, and it's also colorful and attractive on the table--it really stands out in a sea of creamy pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I wanted so bad to try this recipe, and I would hate it if I gave it a bad rating. However, I would not be sincere if I said I liked it. The main problem is that it was overly sweet - the suggested amount of sugar is too much, in my opinion. I like well balanced sweet/savory dishes, but this tasted like a dessert! Also, the sugar/mayo mixture was too thick, and the raisins added even more to the sweetness of the dish. All in all, it is an interesting idea, but the final result was a disappointment. I really wish I could rate it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I liked the salad, but no one commented on it. I will make again though, I think it is more of a sumer time salad. Took advice and added cashews at the end to keep them crunchy. definetly a buffet / pot luck type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States