Broccoli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I found, like many others, that the mixture was too watery and I had to add to it to make it all stick together. Otherwise they were lovely and I will be making them again - with a little more cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
about the hardest part of this was deep frying it and chopping it in the blender. its a very good way to get your kids to eat broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I prepared this as an appetizer for our Thanksgiving dinner. They were a big hit! I changed the recipe according to HOMERMC's suggestion, but did not use all of the mix. Simply coat lightly and deep fry. They were perfect. (A little salt was added also.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Batter was nuch too thin and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These were so delicious! We had to thicken the batter up a bit, but they cooked very well. We will be making these a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Having read the previous comments about the watery batter, I doubled the flour to 1 C and baking powder to 1 t and the salt to 1 t. They turned out perfectly - light and crispy. The kids loved them dipped in Ranch dressing. Thanks for all the helpful comments and an original recipe with so much potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I really liked this! Instead of frying it in the oil to reduce the fat some I baked it at 375 degrees in the oven for 30 minutes. It then had the consistency of a thicker omelette but was very very yummi! I will make this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This mixture was extremely thin. I didn't want to add more flour just in case, though, because I was afraid to mess up the recipe. It didn't hold together and the whole thing ended up not great, but the people I served them to said they tasted good anyway. I am sure the person who submitted the recipe knew a lot more about what she was doing than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Easy to put together except that when I spooned the mix into the hot oil to fry it did not hold together. It was to liquid. What a mess! Plus the 1/2 cup of oil was not enough to fry in. It stuck to the bottom and didn't fry on top. Also, one could not taste the cheese even w/o the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Needed a little salt and pepper, but they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States