Broccoli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
listened to everyone with the recipe. added less moisture and more flour. to me they are light, and definatly not greasy, but are way too bready. gotta add more cheese and broccoli to offset the increase of drieds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Really good!! I used a package of frozen broccoli and cheese and baked them in the oven and it turned out great. Even my two year old loved these. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
To much milk,only used half a cup. Will use a little less next time. My grandson, who is two & a half really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ganny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I myself am not a big fan of broccoli...but this recipe sure got me into eating it! I suffer from low iron intake, and my doctor was definitely pleased when she found out that I was eating more green vegetables. We didn't have cheddar cheese on hand, so I grated up half a block of marble, and they still turned out well! Thank you for sharing, Kristen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was good, not great but good. I too modified the recipe according to other's suggestions after making the recipe as written and seeing how runny the mixture was. However, when doubling the flour and baking soda, it would've helped to add more cheese, too, as I felt that flavor was lost. I would also add something else to spice it up a bit, they were sort of bland. I did like the honey mustard sauce with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Great. Made these for our game night group and they were a big hit. Following others' suggetions, flour, salt and baking powder were all doubled. We made 2 batches, one with broccoli and one with cauliflower. The latter was my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
like someone said before, these definitely have the potential to be good, however the batter wouldn't stick so we were basically just eating broccoli. The sauce was a bit too sweet as well so I had to add a lot more mustard. I like the idea of these so I think I'll try making them again but add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
A good start but these seem to be lacking some flavor. I did double the cheese and used one cup of flour as suggested by another reviewer. Next time I will try adding some seasonings for more flavor--maybe some garlic or onion. I loved the honey mustard dip and I also made a dip with one half fat free sour cream and one half low fat ranch which was just as tasty! (some of the party-goers didn't like mustard)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
My husband loved these I thought they were ok. For me I thought you couldn't taste the cheese and I used mature cheddar. The sauce was great though. Think I might make these again because husband liked them so much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
THESE ARE THE BEST! I MADE THEM TO TAKE TO A GATHERING AND THEY DISAPPEARED RIGHT AWAY AND THEY WANTED MORE. I DID ADD I CUP OF FLOUR AND A BIT MORE SALT. VERY EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States