Broccoli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good way to get the kiddos to eat thier veggies! Our kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome!!! I doubled the dry ingredients as other reviewers suggested, and added more cheese, as well as some shredded asiago cheese. They were a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Perfect as an appetizer served with ranch dressing as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dayle
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I quadrupled this recipe for a large crowd watching football and served with other "finger" foods. First drop in the pot of oil, batter was too funny and it completely separated. So, I added some more seasoned flour until I thought the consistency was right, and they turned out great! Served with Ranch Dressing and the Honey Mustard suggested here and a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I wanted to follow this recipe as is but something just seemed wrong to me. I wanted cheese bites like they serve in a restaurant. I had this runny oozy mixture (probabaly because I also used thawed, previously frozen florets). i did not see how the ooze would become a bite. So I tweaked. Add more cheese, I added some pepper jack because it melts well. Add more flour until you can ball these up. Roll them into little logs, dip in beaten egg, then cover in seasoned bread crumbs, then deep fry. I tried them with and without breading and the breaded ones were superior. I gave the recipe four stars for a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
So tasty!! I followed a suggestion and used only a 1/2 cup of milk. The batter was still a bit runny but it held up, next time I'll probably up the flour as well. Unfortunately, mine were not nearly as nice looking as the ones pictured. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIGIRL715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were good, but I'm glad I followed other reviews and used 1 cup of flour instead of 1/2 cup. I can't imagine the batter being any more watery. Although, I did use frozen broccoli. You can also use self-rising and omit the salt and baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These are missing bacon and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
i did as another suggested & doubled the flour, salt & baking powder. i'm personally not fond of greasy food, so i couldn't eat very many of these. my 21 month child on the other hand, LOVED them! he tried the honey mustard, but mainly used ranch dressing. we have a lot of broccoli ready all at once from our garden right now, so we're eating it at about every meal. thanks for the interesting idea to switch the menu up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were pretty good, need more broccoli though. Without, they just taste like balls of fried dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
yummy!! Definitely double to flour (to 1 cup), salt (1 tsp) and baking powder (1 tsp). Absolutely lovely! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States