Broccoli Biscuit Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It was okay, but neither my husband or I really liked it. We were surprised because we both love broccoli. But I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were a hit! My husband and 14 month old gobbled them up. I didn't have mushrooms the first time, but am planning on making them again tonight and am going to get some fresh mushrooms. The combination of the broccoli, beef, cheese, and biscuit is just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a good recipe was great besides the crust was a little dry next time I might add some Hashbrowns to the bottom instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I agree with the other reviews that it lacked flavor. It was good, not excellent. The possibilities are endless when it comes to how you want to season it, which is nice. The basic recipe could go lots of ways! (Which is the reason for the 4 stars.) I added garlic powder, oregano & a splash of Worcestershire sauce to the meat while cooking, and it still needed more. I agree with another reviewer's idea that some kind of sauce could help. Also, I do think adding the cheese to the biscuit mix was unnecessary as you really could not taste it. Just take the cheese & sprinkle it on top. All in all it was nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I did not have biscut mix, so I made pizza dough (quick and easy pizza crust). I added garlic powder, salt. pepper, and w sauce to meat. Different way to use ground beef, nice for a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My husband normally can't stand anything resembling a casserole. However, he liked this so much that he asked me to put the leftovers in his lunchbox in the morning! I didn't have cheese on hand, so I omitted the cheese. I added three strips of chopped, crispy bacon to make up for the oils in the cheese. I also happened to have some refridgerated, ready made biscuts, so I pressed them into the bottom of the pan after buttering them instead of making biscut dough. I lightly buttered the top of the dough and sprinkled it liberally with salt and pepper before adding the meat and broccoli. Thanks for this super easy entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
this recipe is good. I made it exactly the same way except I did add seasoning to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I really wanted to like this recipe because I had all the ingredients on hand. I think it needs some type of sauce though to keep it sticking together- maybe a sausage biscuit gravy, mushroom gravy, or hollandaise sauce on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was good, but lacked Flavor! I will definately make again, only next time I will add more seasonings. I did add some crumbled bacon before the brocolli. I put a few dashes of worcheshire on mine, right before eating it and it was awesome! The kids were afraid to try it. I think I might put a few dashes in the meat while its cooking. It needs something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
We really liked this recipe for dinner. I'd like to use it for breakfast but with sausage, potatoes, and bell peppers instead of the broccoli and hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States