Broccoli Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy, tasty stir-fry recipe that even a new cook can prepare. Very flavorful without being too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom2three
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is sooo easy and delicious! I sub mirin (rice wine) for the sherry, and think that gives it a much more Asian flavor. I also usually double the broccoli and up the garlic to 3 cloves, because otherwise I think its a little bland, and I garnish with toasted sesame seeds before serving. I have also found that the amount of sauce is too low, so I usually add a little extra soy sauce and mirin, and sometimes a little water, as it begins to cook down. I'm sure its just because of all the cornstarch, but for me, its not even close to enough sauce to cover all the veggies and meat. I also agree with another reviewer that some onion would be a good addition. (I haven't tried it that way yet though.) But this is really delicious, and there are never any leftovers at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe was soooooooooo GOOD!! I wish I could give it more stars. I didn't add the Sherry Cooking Wine because I didn't have any and didn't feel like buying it just for this recipe alone, I also used low sodium beef broth and low sodium soy sauce. I added a ton of mushrooms and skipped the pea pods because we're not big fans of it, but you can pretty much add ANY vegetables to this recipe. Also, I didn't double the sauce as others recommended but it's definitely a must because the beef and the veggies absorb it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was not a "HIT" in our family. Very bland. Even with a top sirloin...what a waste of food. Unless you enjoy tasteless food, please, choose another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very tasty, doubled the sauce as suggested and added a thinly sliced onion as well. I also added red pepper flakes as I tend to like everything on the spicy side. A great, quick dish with little mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great tasting dish, although we would like the sauce to be thicker so we may change some things next time around to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Not very good. Hardly any flavor. The veggies weren't too bad but the meat is really bland. This recipe needs something more to satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was pretty good. I doubled the sauce as another reviewer had suggested and it was the perfect amount. Next time I will add 1 Tbsp more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe was really good, but I felt like it was missing something... Ground Ginger Powder. Then it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Really good, will probably make this again. Only change was that we made it as beef & broccoli since we did not have the other veggies on hand. The only reason it did not get 5 stars is because it just was not quite as good as the beef & broccoli you get at Chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States