Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Delicious! This has become a regular in our house. I put stew meat in the crock pot and cover it with the marinade mixture. Then when I get home from work I make rice instead of pasta and thaw a bag of frozen broccoli in the microwave. Mix the meat and broccoli and put it over the rice. Its an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This recipe is great! I did not include the mushrooms, and used my own beef broth (saved in the freezer from a previous pot roast) and potato starch instead of corn starch. It was very simple to cook, and it tasted like "real" chinese. The whole family loved it and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This dish was really good! It was very flavorful and really did taste like take-out. Needed a little more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This was soooo good! I used a regular onion instead of green onions (didn't have any) and used no yolk egg noodles instead of the linguine. I also added a splash of orange juice to the stir fry. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe was very good. I didn't have any beef broth so I used Beefy Onion Lipton Soup and added 1cup of water. I also added carrots instead of mushrooms. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Tasty and easy to make. Watch the cooking time though, so as not to overcook meat, which will make it too dry/chewy. I used sirloin strips and left out the pasta. Great on brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
My family would NOT stop raving about this dish. They agree that it's better than take-out. Looks like I'm the new Chinese Carry Out place for my family! I made this low carb for my dad who is on the Atkins by using Dreamfield Linguine and it turned out FABULOUS! It's a nice change of pace for all you low carbers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I'm not sure why anyone would call this recipe "bland" but it's definately not that! Perhaps the ones who thought this bland used a cheaper cut of meat? The beef I used was very thinly sliced, so it just soaked up the flavor. I was very surprised at how well this turned out actually. Tasted almost as good as my mother in laws...but took a fraction of the time to make. Fair trade, I'd say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was awesome. I left the mushrooms and onions out to make it more kid-friendly, and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States