Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I did not like this at all and will not be making it again. I found the meat was too tough and the sauce wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was very good! My picky teenage boys really enjoyed it too. Since they eat so much food, I did 12 oz of whole wheat pasta instead and doubled the sauce to make it go a bit further. I loved the flavor of the pasta after boiling it in the bullion cubes. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wow!! This was incredible. The only change I made was I added a thinly sliced carrot (my daughters love carrot in the beef broccoli from our favorite Chinese restaurant). I added the carrots with the mushrooms & green onion. It was incredible..no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Loved it!!!! The marinade mixture needs to be doubled, and use less water, but it was great. Out two year old picked out all the mushrooms and meat and begged for more. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was fantastic. Hub couldn't stop complimenting the dish. The only thing I did differently was threw in a handful of almonds when tossing it together. Says it serves 4, not for us. Closer to 2 if it's all we're having. It was enough to serve all 4 of us because we it alongside egg rolls and general tao chicken. This recipe has earned a spot taped to the inside of my cupboard with all our other favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
excellent! It does have a take-out taste, and the beef is very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My husband loved this. I thought is was good. A five star because you can add and subtract and it always comes out great. The noodles cooked in the beef bullion makes the dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made it exactly as described. It was just okay. Really bland. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I followed the instructions exactly (minus the linguine). While it looked great and smelled great, it was bland and tasteless. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States