Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Quick, simple, delicious. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedenlethe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this dish wasn't bland at all but I did not drain the marinade as the meat soaked it all up. If anything it was too salty. I used homemade Italian dressing and beef soup base which probably made it so salty. The meat did come out tender. I also used whole wheat linguini cooked in beef broth made from the soup base making it on the salty side. I felt it needed more variety of vegetables. Because it was so salty it probably would have been better with rice, but it was fine with the whole wheat linguini. I will try it one more time reducing the salt. I gave it 3 stars because I think the marinade was very good. If reducing the salt doesn't improve it, I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A little bland in flavoring. I added chopped green and red peppers. I used yellow onion instead of green. I would add crushed red pepper and a few other things to spice it up or made add more ginger and such to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
a family favorite now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Dove Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was wonderful! I used whole wheat pasta and it turned out great. The only issue I has was there was a bit of a bitter flavor to it. I think it may have been from the fresh broccoli. I think next time I'll steam the broccoli first and then just toss it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWalton
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
use steak or chicken next time. meat tasted like roast instead of "real beef"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good!!! I took the advice of putting it in the crock pot, however, I misunderstood and put the 6 cups of beef broth in the crock pot. It was to late by the time I realized what I did so I strained out the meat, mushrooms and onions and cooked it according to the stove top directions - remaking the sauce. It was really good. I served it with rice. Hubby really liked it however he would like me to add some red pepper to it next time to give it a little bit of bite!! Good recipe! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband LOVED this dish. I thought it was pretty good, though I will probably do half the ginger next time. It seemed a bit strong to me. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really tasty but to me but was not like "take out". Needed way more sauce so I added about 1/4 cup of Trader Joes Soyaki to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States