Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used the crock pot....used stew meat, browned it and used the marinade ingredients plus a can of beef broth for a few hours. HOWEVER....I made an honest mistake, that turned out good. I grabbed Terriyaki sauce instead of Soy sauce...I had splashed some Terriyaki sauce on the meat when it was browning, but used the Soy sauce in the crockpot..it was very good!! Added the broccoli, cooked low for another hour or so...then added linguini fini....very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner this evening and it was outstanding! I didn't make any adjustments at all,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great! The entire family loved it!! In order to get all of the ingrideants ready was a bit timely, that is the only reason it does not get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I'm sorry. I did not like thiis. Hubby did so it gets 3 stars. I found it to salty and a nasty aftertaste. It could have been the kikimon (however it's spelt) soy sauce, but I'm not about to try it again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So good I had to post it on FB between helpings! I didn't have mushrooms, ginger, or cornstarch and it was still worth a 5 star rating. I mixed up extra marinade to cook it in and my husband raved about the sauce. When the meat & broccoli was gone we had extra sauce to eat with the noodles (cooked 8 oz. instead of 4). Even my picky 4 yr old loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Just ok. Lacked alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was really delicious! I am a new cooker so the directions were intimidating but it turned out great! Smelled a little too gingery but tasted wonderful. Husband loved it and would like it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so delicious - I don't even understand how I made these flavors in my kitchen! Will definitely be making this again..........maybe next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I use part of this recipe all the time to Marinate meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My 1 year old loved it but I had to cut up the pieces for her. I would suggest yellow onion instead of green, just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZoeY36918

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States