Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
i added more soy sauce, dash of cayenne pepper, and pepper to beef and veg. sauce.use very little extra salt. also mixed 1 tbl. of cornstarch into a little extra beef broth and then added that at the end to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this for my family Saturday night. We all found it very bland. I used sirloin and it could have cooked longer to tenderize the meat. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
As suggested I doubled the marinade and cooked with the beef. Delicious. Will make again. Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be. But it was a quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Have made several times to rave reviews. Used Soba noodles instead of spaghetti. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Eh... It just seemed like it was missing something. The sauce just wasn't thick enough and I was afraid to tweak the recipe too much as this was my first time making broccoli beef. Family thought it was ok, but felt the same as I did... missing something. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Stetson, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Seemed alittle bland, wanted more of the taste of chinese takeout. I added hoisin sauce to my plate and it gave it some spice but probably would not make again. Want to try another recipe for beef and broccoli:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
EXCELLENT RECIPE! I made it last week & my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it! It's easy to make and pairs great with any kind of Asian rice or yam noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Really good with a few changes. First, use a tenderizer for the meat, and marinate longer - overnite would probably be good. Triple the marinade and add to the final dish. I added hoisin sauce to the marinade in equal part to soy sauce for more depth of flavor. Thanks for the recipe. The bouillon added to the noodles is genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States