Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Just like take out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe tastes fantastic. I really liked the marinade, but I gave it four stars because of the following modifications. This recipe has far too much sodium in it, which, taste aside, just isn't healthy to serve my family. I used low sodium soy sauce and low sodium beef broth to bring it down a little. I also used low fat Italian dressing. Instead of sodium soaked noodles, we had it over a mix of brown and white rice. It was really good and the entire double batch was eaten in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Not a big fan, was hoping for a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I combined the onions, garlic and ginger in a pan with butter and olive oil and then added the marinated beef. I poured everything in the crock pot for 3 hours. We used top sirloin and didn't thcken it with corn starch. It probably could have used some thickening but, it was very good the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This meal is tasty and easy to make, plus it's real simple to change it up to suit individual tastes. First off, I sauteed onions and garlic in a little butter in the pan, then lightly coated the beef with flour before browning on all sides. Then I added the other ingredients to the pan (eliminated cornstarch) including all of the wonderful marinade (did not discard!), and simmmered for a few minutes. I added extra soy sauce, used a lot (nearly a half bottle) of fat free Italian Dressing, plus the little package of flavoring from Top Ramen Oriental flavor noodle soup. After simmering a few minutes, I poured the whole thing into the crockpot along with cup or so of beef broth to juice it up some. Cooked on high in the crockpot for several hours. It came out tasty and tender! I don't like my broccoli crunchy, so it works well for me. Otherwise, wait a while before adding the broccoli to the crockpot. Had potatoes on the side, but tonight will have the leftover with the Ramen noodles. Love this recipe! And it smells so good while cooking! Would give five stars except for the changes, that cut of beef seems a little too tough for pan cooking. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Easy, but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Followed the recipe and this turned out good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
i added more soy sauce, dash of cayenne pepper, and pepper to beef and veg. sauce.use very little extra salt. also mixed 1 tbl. of cornstarch into a little extra beef broth and then added that at the end to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this for my family Saturday night. We all found it very bland. I used sirloin and it could have cooked longer to tenderize the meat. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States