Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My husband and I thought this was okay. There was really something missing though, there wasn't much flavor at all. I think it's a good base but there needs to be some sort of sauce to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was pretty good... just not quite great enough for 5 stars, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was quite a bit of trouble for a very average and bland meal. We found ourselves adding extra soy sauce to give it some flavor. I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe very much. It has a very light flavor. Quick to make. I used frozen florets. Next time I will double the marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
The flavor of the beef was terrific - I think that it's a great start. What I didn't like about this recipe is the pasta. I would cook this with rice or with Asian noodles instead. I would also replace the 1/2 c of beef broth with water and beef bouillon in the sauce. I think that adding a little bit of corn starch to the sauce would make it a little thicker/richer instead of thin and watery. This really is a great recipe though - lots of flavor & Asian flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I added crushed red pepper for a little more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was a decent dish. I used everything low sodium (soy sauce, beef broth, boullion) and it still had enough saltiness. I only marinated the suggested time but I think it would benefit from a longer marinade. I just bought the stir fry beef from the store precut and it was pretty tough. I think I'll simmer it longer next time to see if it becomes more tender. But I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I used whole wheat linguine. It was a tasty recipe, although it was a little bland. I would make this again, but with more teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great dish and easy to put together. I had a tough piece of meat, so I changed it up a little and let it simmer in the broth (with a few carrots) until tender. I used Raman noodles and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Exactly like the take out I used to get. I'm not sure why everyone is switching to rice...we had pasta with it when I got take out, and the pasta with this is amazing. Even my 5 year old ate the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States