Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe very much. It has a very light flavor. Quick to make. I used frozen florets. Next time I will double the marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
The flavor of the beef was terrific - I think that it's a great start. What I didn't like about this recipe is the pasta. I would cook this with rice or with Asian noodles instead. I would also replace the 1/2 c of beef broth with water and beef bouillon in the sauce. I think that adding a little bit of corn starch to the sauce would make it a little thicker/richer instead of thin and watery. This really is a great recipe though - lots of flavor & Asian flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I added crushed red pepper for a little more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was a decent dish. I used everything low sodium (soy sauce, beef broth, boullion) and it still had enough saltiness. I only marinated the suggested time but I think it would benefit from a longer marinade. I just bought the stir fry beef from the store precut and it was pretty tough. I think I'll simmer it longer next time to see if it becomes more tender. But I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I used whole wheat linguine. It was a tasty recipe, although it was a little bland. I would make this again, but with more teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great dish and easy to put together. I had a tough piece of meat, so I changed it up a little and let it simmer in the broth (with a few carrots) until tender. I used Raman noodles and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Exactly like the take out I used to get. I'm not sure why everyone is switching to rice...we had pasta with it when I got take out, and the pasta with this is amazing. Even my 5 year old ate the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I did not like this at all and will not be making it again. I found the meat was too tough and the sauce wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was very good! My picky teenage boys really enjoyed it too. Since they eat so much food, I did 12 oz of whole wheat pasta instead and doubled the sauce to make it go a bit further. I loved the flavor of the pasta after boiling it in the bullion cubes. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wow!! This was incredible. The only change I made was I added a thinly sliced carrot (my daughters love carrot in the beef broccoli from our favorite Chinese restaurant). I added the carrots with the mushrooms & green onion. It was incredible..no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States