Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I'm sorry. I did not like thiis. Hubby did so it gets 3 stars. I found it to salty and a nasty aftertaste. It could have been the kikimon (however it's spelt) soy sauce, but I'm not about to try it again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So good I had to post it on FB between helpings! I didn't have mushrooms, ginger, or cornstarch and it was still worth a 5 star rating. I mixed up extra marinade to cook it in and my husband raved about the sauce. When the meat & broccoli was gone we had extra sauce to eat with the noodles (cooked 8 oz. instead of 4). Even my picky 4 yr old loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Just ok. Lacked alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was really delicious! I am a new cooker so the directions were intimidating but it turned out great! Smelled a little too gingery but tasted wonderful. Husband loved it and would like it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so delicious - I don't even understand how I made these flavors in my kitchen! Will definitely be making this again..........maybe next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I use part of this recipe all the time to Marinate meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My 1 year old loved it but I had to cut up the pieces for her. I would suggest yellow onion instead of green, just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZoeY36918

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good flavor, but I like more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Family LOVED LOVED LOVED!!! But, also feeling the way another reviewer felt, I made rice (brown rice) with this dish instead of pasta. Also did not use the cornstarch as we do not eat corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and it was very good! Had to leave out the ginger and substitute frozen broccoli for fresh (I wasn't trekking out in the snow for anything) but the kids really liked it anyway. Next time it'll be even better when I have the proper ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States