Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good! Add the mushrooms with the broccoli and rice noodles instead of linguini it would be perfect. Sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
It was pretty good. Family really liked it and it actually tasted better cold (after it had more time to marinate in the juices). I don't believe that the beef had enough time to marinate, I think if it was given longer than 15 minutes it would be better. Also, I believe the ingredients were a bit out of proportion, but that's just my opinion. Overall, it was actually tasty. Like another reviewer, added onion to mine, also green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommie0610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a very quick and easy recipe, and defintely tasty! I "accidentally" made way too much pasta, but it was still really good. Loved that most of the ingredients are fairly basic pantry staples, so there wasn't a lot of running around town looking for special items. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We enjoyed this & will make again. Next time I will add some crushed red pepper to spicy it up some! It was very good as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
very bland needs alot more flavor and sauce needs to be thickened very watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
add extra soy and itialin dressing for more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was not my favorite dish but it was perfectly edible. I will probably not make it again. I think I would prefer a thicker and more flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed. The steak was tough, the entire dish was very bland and dry. There needs to be more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
It was Pretty good although I made a few minor chAnges.. Had no dressing so i just added more soy sauce and about 1/3 brown sugar and it did the trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used the crock pot....used stew meat, browned it and used the marinade ingredients plus a can of beef broth for a few hours. HOWEVER....I made an honest mistake, that turned out good. I grabbed Terriyaki sauce instead of Soy sauce...I had splashed some Terriyaki sauce on the meat when it was browning, but used the Soy sauce in the crockpot..it was very good!! Added the broccoli, cooked low for another hour or so...then added linguini fini....very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States