Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My husband and kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aminarva
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very flavorful. Very filling. I only rated 4 stars as I served with rice instead of noodles (not a fan of any noodles with beef). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but didn't discard the marinade. My husband and I thought it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and used rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
great food! proportions seemed a little off. served three, not four, and that's with a side of asparagus. next time, i would cut the broccoli up smaller, or marinade it too- putting it in last, it doesn't soak in all the flavors. my brother-in-law had no complaints though! definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I just used extra soy sauce. This was really good, I will be making it again. I also made some fried rice from this site to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was OK, not the best or the worst I've had. I made 1 1/2 times the marinade (didnt have enough on hand to make 2 times the amount) but wish I would have been able to double or even triple it. The marinade smelled and tasted great but more would have made the dish much better. I only had crystallized ginger but that worked fine; I just ground it against a microplane. I also used green pepper, onion, and broccoli. I feel like the beef broth just watered things down too much. I used long spaghetti noodles as that's all I had on hand and didnt really taste the beef bullion on them like I thought I would. All in all, a decent meal, but not one I would make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very tasty! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. This is the first time I have ever made beef brocalli and wonder now why I never tried to before. Simple and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved this but found it rather bland. Maybe I'll add a little more ginger next time, some salt, and perhaps oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This wasn't a bad meal, it just wasn't anything over the top either. It was just an okay meal for dinner. I probably wouldn't make it again, but was worth trying. My BF liked it a lot and he took the leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States