Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I did not really, like this dish, was too soupy, I think I will find a different recipe. I really did not like the addition of the Italian dressing. I do not think I will be making this again, not really the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My husband and kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aminarva
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very flavorful. Very filling. I only rated 4 stars as I served with rice instead of noodles (not a fan of any noodles with beef). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but didn't discard the marinade. My husband and I thought it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and used rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
great food! proportions seemed a little off. served three, not four, and that's with a side of asparagus. next time, i would cut the broccoli up smaller, or marinade it too- putting it in last, it doesn't soak in all the flavors. my brother-in-law had no complaints though! definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I just used extra soy sauce. This was really good, I will be making it again. I also made some fried rice from this site to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was OK, not the best or the worst I've had. I made 1 1/2 times the marinade (didnt have enough on hand to make 2 times the amount) but wish I would have been able to double or even triple it. The marinade smelled and tasted great but more would have made the dish much better. I only had crystallized ginger but that worked fine; I just ground it against a microplane. I also used green pepper, onion, and broccoli. I feel like the beef broth just watered things down too much. I used long spaghetti noodles as that's all I had on hand and didnt really taste the beef bullion on them like I thought I would. All in all, a decent meal, but not one I would make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very tasty! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. This is the first time I have ever made beef brocalli and wonder now why I never tried to before. Simple and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved this but found it rather bland. Maybe I'll add a little more ginger next time, some salt, and perhaps oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou Shultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States