Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and used rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
great food! proportions seemed a little off. served three, not four, and that's with a side of asparagus. next time, i would cut the broccoli up smaller, or marinade it too- putting it in last, it doesn't soak in all the flavors. my brother-in-law had no complaints though! definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I just used extra soy sauce. This was really good, I will be making it again. I also made some fried rice from this site to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was OK, not the best or the worst I've had. I made 1 1/2 times the marinade (didnt have enough on hand to make 2 times the amount) but wish I would have been able to double or even triple it. The marinade smelled and tasted great but more would have made the dish much better. I only had crystallized ginger but that worked fine; I just ground it against a microplane. I also used green pepper, onion, and broccoli. I feel like the beef broth just watered things down too much. I used long spaghetti noodles as that's all I had on hand and didnt really taste the beef bullion on them like I thought I would. All in all, a decent meal, but not one I would make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very tasty! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. This is the first time I have ever made beef brocalli and wonder now why I never tried to before. Simple and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved this but found it rather bland. Maybe I'll add a little more ginger next time, some salt, and perhaps oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This wasn't a bad meal, it just wasn't anything over the top either. It was just an okay meal for dinner. I probably wouldn't make it again, but was worth trying. My BF liked it a lot and he took the leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Amazing! I had to double the marinade and i marinated it for about an hour to really let the beef soak up the flavor. This was delicious meal everyone loved. Next time I to double the whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good! Add the mushrooms with the broccoli and rice noodles instead of linguini it would be perfect. Sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
It was pretty good. Family really liked it and it actually tasted better cold (after it had more time to marinate in the juices). I don't believe that the beef had enough time to marinate, I think if it was given longer than 15 minutes it would be better. Also, I believe the ingredients were a bit out of proportion, but that's just my opinion. Overall, it was actually tasty. Like another reviewer, added onion to mine, also green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommie0610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States