Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
good! taking the advice of the other reviews, i also doubled the marinade and cooked the beef in the 'remaining.' I dissolved 'better than buillion' in to boiling water and used that to cook the rice, rather than pasta. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe was easy to make and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I made this with chicken instead of beef but it still came out tasty. I made a few adjustments to it. I skipped the pasta part and paired it with homemade fried rice. Also, I did not use onions because I'm the only one in the family that likes them. Same with the mushrooms. Overall it was good and simple to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I already had rice cooking before I read the entire recipe - so we had ours over rice. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very nice! It's a bit different than take out, but still very good. I used thinly sliced ribeye, and I admit, it was a bit tough. But the sauce was good and the broccoli was great. I used some noodles I got from the Asian market that were wide, but tasted similar to Ramen noodles. It was a very good match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was great. I used bow tie pasta (it is easier for my little one to eat) and put snap peas instead of mushrooms because that is what I had. As far as anything else I didn't change anything and it was quick and easy and delicious to eat. I'm glad that I doubled it so we can eat it for leftovers. Even my four year old liked it and she doesn't like anything, so that has to say something. It did to me anyway. Thank you for this recipe. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Definately double the sauce- I did and it still wasn't quite enough. It also needs a little kick, there's some flavor, but on the bland side. I will be experimenting on that. Also, I will try it in the crock pot next time to hopefully help make the meat more tender and bring out more flavor. A recipe worth working with, and very easy to toss together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I cooked the meat in the crock pot in the marinade which made it turn out like roast, but I drained it and then made the marinade again (minus the Itailian dressing and using refridgerated ginger) and threw in lightly steamed broccoli and let it all mix together. My daughter loved it. My husband and I added sweet chili sauce and it was good. I didn't have noodles so I served it w/ brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
If I make this again, I will double the marinade as there just wasn't enough to properly cover the meat. Like other reviewers, I did not discard the marinade since the meat had soaked up almost all of it anyway. I was very disappointed that the finished dish was extremely bland and had very little flavor. If I make this again, I will also double up on the spices, and add some szechwan sauce to the marinade. I am rating this 2 stars... One for being simple and easy to prepare, and one for being somewhat of a healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe. I used leftover steak instead of raw meat. Cooking the noodles in beef bouillon made them very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States