Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
My family and I really liked this recipe, however I think the cornstarch would have been better used to thicken the beef broth instead of the marinade. Overall, we enjoyed it. Love the idea of cooking the noodles in the bouillion! It really made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great Recipe. It truly tastes like something from a restaurant. I used homemade broth, whole wheat pasta and Flank Steak and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My first use of an Allrecipe selection. Maybe I expected too much. As a novice cook I followed the directions. It was a too bland for me. Needed more sauce and more asian spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I also served with rice. The beef was a little dry, so I will try using more liquid next time. Other than that, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
super easy, real good. it will be a staple at my home thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yum! My first attempt at making Asian food myself. I used flour instead of cornstarch, the water/boullion that the pasta boiled in, in place of the 1/2 cup beef broth, yellow onion instead of green and frozen broccoli instead of fresh. I put the onion in with the beef, but added the mushrooms with the liquid, after the beef was browned. Then I added the frozen brocolli, covered and simmered for 10-15 min. yum yum yum. Oh, slice the beef super thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Majewski Mazzuca
Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
One Word... Awesome! And my husband feels the same way. I substitutes the beef for chichen, for preference, and mushrooms for bell pepper. I would agree with the ithers in saying double the marinade and use for sauce when dish is simmering. We had it with garlic sticks. Just an all around supurb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
To all who are determined to use rice; that's OK...but this is a recipe for Lo Mein--noodles. Soba or whole wheat are traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was really fast, easy, and good. My 4 year old son loved it. I did purchase pre-cut stir fry beef, added extra onion, and used the beef liquid from the pasta instead of the beef broth. The startch from the pasta helps the liquid to thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
The whole family loved this. I made it with venison(the tender back-strap), normal onions and frozen broccoli because that's what I had! I also put a bit more broth and cornstarch in because we love sauce. I will certainly make it again. Thanks for this simple and delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States