Broccoli Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be. But it was a quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Have made several times to rave reviews. Used Soba noodles instead of spaghetti. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Eh... It just seemed like it was missing something. The sauce just wasn't thick enough and I was afraid to tweak the recipe too much as this was my first time making broccoli beef. Family thought it was ok, but felt the same as I did... missing something. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Stetson, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Seemed alittle bland, wanted more of the taste of chinese takeout. I added hoisin sauce to my plate and it gave it some spice but probably would not make again. Want to try another recipe for beef and broccoli:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
EXCELLENT RECIPE! I made it last week & my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it! It's easy to make and pairs great with any kind of Asian rice or yam noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Really good with a few changes. First, use a tenderizer for the meat, and marinate longer - overnite would probably be good. Triple the marinade and add to the final dish. I added hoisin sauce to the marinade in equal part to soy sauce for more depth of flavor. Thanks for the recipe. The bouillon added to the noodles is genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Not a fan of this one. I followed the recipe to the T, but the steak was a little tough and the overall flavor was just OK. It was very simple to make, but I won't be keeping this recipe. Maybe it would be better with chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was ok, didn't knock our socks off. Needs more flavor. May make it again and spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPANTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
So bland. I would marinade longer or something. I didnt like it at all, it just had no flavour and the "sauce" was soupy and watery :( If this is what take out is like then I'll stick to my kung pao chicken. I followed the recipe exactly as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States