Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Love it. Super simple and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Didn't have enough flavor for me, but it was still good. I just increased the soy sauce and added some hot to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious. The round steak is a bit tough though, even after marinating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My family liked this. I gave it 4 stars although it was good, it didn't knock my socks off. I would make this again. adding onions, snow peas would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Tastes just like the dish you order at a Chinese restaurant. I used venison, as that's what we had, and overcooked it just slightly. But that did not much take away from the flavor of this dish. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Our family equated it to chop suey rather then beef broccoli. Cooked with onion, garlic and ginger but just missing that tangy zing like takeout. Will keep looking and experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
HOLY COW....this if a really easy and tasty recipe. I have a left over "chain" from a beef Tenderloin. I decided to try this recipe since it seemed so easy. IT WAS!! I added more garlic and cooked the beef with some garlic powder. Other than that, I didn't change anything. WE LOVED IT...Thank you for such a nice, simple and tasty Valentine's Day Dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is really good! I made it with sliced turkey breast fillets because my husband doesn't eat red meat or pork and it was just as tasty. Served it with brown rice and egg drop soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this was pretty good! Not too hard at all. I used ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I gave it 5 stars because it deserves 5. The only thing I changed, because I had to, was the Ginger. I did not have ginger root, I used ground ginger. The flavor of the beef and broccoli was close to what you get from a chinese restaurant. I served it over rice pilaf and everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Quick Beef Stir-Fry

Done in under 30 minutes, this is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States