Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sauce was great. Had a good zing to it. Next time I'll add more veggies than just the broccoli, maybe some a can of asian vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
An average-tasting dish. Needed salt and I felt like it was just lacking something to give it a kick. If I tried it again I might try red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was stunningly amazing. It is so much better than the Chinese Resturaunts for a couple reasons, one being that it is not greasy at all. And two because I know what is going in this, in the resturaunts they put food additives in it that make it unhealthy. However I did change a few things. I did not use that much sugar, I put about 3 pinches of sugar in it. Otherwise I would find it too sweet. I also added one red pepper, it gave it a little more color and was a better substitute for all that sugar. This recipe goes great with fried rice! (P.S. this is my moms account, and even she would tell you that I am a VERY picky eater. I really did enjoy this. So if you have pikcky eaters on your hands, maybe they will like this!)Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Suess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I had high hopes for this dish, followed Mike T's recommendations, but it just didn't do anything for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
The sauce was right, the spice was right, and ease and quickness to make was right! Very tasty....just perfect for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Bland, even after adding garlic powder, onion, and ginger. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
VERY delish & super easy to make. Would give it 5 stars but it's missing something I can't quite put my finger on......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is a quick easy and VERY tasty recipe! The key is to not over cook the ingredients. I followed the recipe to a T and the sauce is perfect as is. We have made this many times and will continue to do so! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was tasty and very quick to make. Not much fuss, perfect for a busy night or like for me tonight a lazy night :) I did use ground ginger instead of fresh since when I was at the store the fresh ginger looked very very sad. Worked fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States