Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this was pretty good! Not too hard at all. I used ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I gave it 5 stars because it deserves 5. The only thing I changed, because I had to, was the Ginger. I did not have ginger root, I used ground ginger. The flavor of the beef and broccoli was close to what you get from a chinese restaurant. I served it over rice pilaf and everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
it was ok not alot of flavor and you REALLY need a better steak. Also cook meat at the end or you willl over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this today and the only change I made was to add more vegetables. I added onion, red bell pepper, celery, carrot and yellow squash. Because of the added vegetables I needed to cook it a little longer. It was excellent. My family raved about it. It is so good to find a dish that my daughter can eat. She can only have 10 grams fat total for a meal and this one has only 3.2 grams. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Delicious! Next time i will use another meat, but otherwise this was a family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was OK. The sauce, as others have said, was pretty bland. It looked awesome and smelled awesome, but there just wasn't a whole lot there. It could use some more spice and flavor. It's not going to ruin your meal or anything, but it's just extra work if the sauce doesn't add much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Pine, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
It seems a little strong, and also seems like it's missing something, but at the same time, I make it about every other time I make Chinese, and it's still in my recipe box, so it's a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe for a quick week night meal and also serves well as a base recipe to add your own touch...it's a recipe I make on almost a weekly basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States