Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
this recipe I have now used several times. It is just perfect for us, as is and I have recommended it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made for dinner tonight and it was really good. i did not change anything made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was fine, but lacked something. I used dried ginger, so maybe that was why. It kind of tasted like just a beef gravy... Next time I will try adding the cayenne others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My husband loved this recipe after I generously increased the fresh ginger. Quick and easy for someone who works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe was so good! I am very picky about my Chinese take-out and this will replace it! I bought pre-tenderized round steaks and cooked the strips in sesame oil. The sauce/gravy was amazing! We were impressed. It thickened perfectly and there was plenty of extra sauce for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wonderful with "Mike T.'s suggestions." Only used one can of Beef Broth; however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very bland, even though I added more garlic, ginger, onions, pepper flakes and black pepper. I used cornstarch instead of flour and won't do that again. The cornstarch breaks down when you 'simmer' too long and the sauce gets too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was delicious and SO quick and easy. Like others, I used powdered ginger - and it worked perfectly. I used the round steak, but sliced it very thin (kept it from getting tough). Used frozen (thawed) broccoli. On the table in 30 minutes. Hubby loved it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This recipe is so good my entire family loved it. I read reviews and was concerned because some people mentioned that it was a little bland. I did double the ginger. I used fresh ginger, and fresh garlic. I added the garlic and ginger while cooking the meat so it could retain the flavor. I also added a small amount of pepper to the meat for flavoring. It was so yummy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I tried to make it with chicken (to be a bit healthier) and low sodium chicken broth and it wasnt nearly as good. Any suggestions on how to make a chicken version a bit better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States