Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Pretty good, lacking a bit in flavor. I did season the meat with salt and red pepper flakes before cooking and used ground ginger instead of fresh. Also added some green onions. The kids did really like it, so that was a plus. I would use this basic recipe again but maybe find something different for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it was good for one meal. Sorry. Not like restaurants at all. It was the sauce. Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! It tasted better than most Chinese restaurants. I did double the sauce but other than that made as directed. This has joined my family's regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was delicious. We like spicy foods so like someone suggested, I added pepper flakes. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Save your steak for something else! I made it the way it was written and it was a thick gooey mess even before adding the broccoli. There was nothing to steam the broccoli in so I added more broth...and more broth...to finally cook the broccoli. Needed more Soy and pretty much everything else to add flavor. It was just a sweet gooey mess of bland flour, meat and broccoli. Went to suggestions here and added more flavor before serving. Still not a winner in my house and a waste of expensive meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was yummy. I added toasted sesame seeds and extra fresh ginger to suit the tastes of the family. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
8/25/13 Dan, Josh, & I loved this dish. Low cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Great recipe as is, but I think I will add some red pepper flakes next time for my own taste. Also had to add a little extra beef broth while cooking because the sauce thickened up too quickly. Excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The sauce and broccoli were good, but the meat cooked tough and chewy. I don't know if it was user error or the recipe, as I've never accidentally done that before? Anyway not that great, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Everyone seemed to like it, but they said something was missing. I may sprinkle a little crushed pepper to spice it up next time. I doubled all ingredients except for the sugar, I used 1/2 tsp. of brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. ground ginger and in addition to the minced garlic, I sprinkled some garlic powder in too. Thanks to Mike T for his recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States