Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Loved it! But... threw it all in the slow cooker on high for an hour and a half instead of a skillet. I doubled the beef broth and added a little water so the beef would be completely covered and I added the broccoli to the mix once the beef was cooked. I added toasted sesame seeds to the top when it what all finished and it was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Really great recipe!! I read through the other reviews and made the appropriate tweaks like others said too. Just be careful on how much garlic you use...I used 2TB, and it had a very garlicky taste, which I dont mind, but even for me it was a little strong. I also added red pepper flakes for a little zing. I didnt use round steak like it called for, I just bought stew meat, so it was already cut up. Cooked some white rice to have as a nice base, and cut up some green onions to scatter on top. Really good and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe is awesome. Super fast and easy. It tastes just like take out. I also used a 14.5 oz can beef broth and added a tbsp of cornstarch to the sauce mix. The fresh ginger makes all the difference. This was a huge hit in our home, even our 2 year old daughter liked it, she kept dipping her fingers in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was pretty good. I doubled the "stock" as it is written because after adding the amount called for it was clearly not enough. It turned out more like a gravy in my opinion and was a bit blah. I think next time I'll add a bit less flour and add another clove of garlic or some garlic powder and a bit more soy sauce. The amount of ginger was right on in my opinion, as well as the sugar - although I might opt for brown sugar next time after reading some other reviews. I did love the fact that it was so super easy and quick to make. Would give it 4 and a 1/2 stars if I could... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It wasn't very good. The sauce was like gravy and it was nothing like broccoli beef. I would rather have had it on mashed potatoes than rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Overall this had a great flavor. I ended up making extra sauce. Next time I think I would make the sacue with cornstarch for more of a glaze rather than a gravy. I feel it would be more authentic (at least compared to American Chinese food) that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family! Served over long-grain rice...yum! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
LOVED IT!!!! So Yummy!!!! Didn't really have to modify it. Really liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good, but even while doubling ginger, adding garlic powder and 1 tbsp oyster sauce and some pepper flakes, still lacking something. Will read reviews and see what else I could change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States