Broccoli Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Excellent Dish. Very good flavor. A must-try. I added dried red chili pepper to add a little heat to the meal. I also used a little extra ginger, a 1/2 tsp total, and did not find it overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
also great with chicken! you can microwave frozen broccoli and use that instead of fresh to make it a bit quicker, but you need to thicken the sauce some before you add the broccoli - it will get mushy if you cook it the 10 minutes in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
we loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Amazing. My husband loves this. Very easy and serves well as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is delish! i followed the guidelines of the recipe but i tweeked it a bit to my taste: added 4 pinch of crushed pepper did 4 tbsp soy instead of 2 added 4 squiets of gravy master 3 heaping tbsp minced garlic lots of ground blk pepper med yellow onion 14 oz beef broth 1 tsp powder ginger bag of frozen broc Def making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelGreenEyez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
great recipe if u use the suggestions of the others...i also put carrots in with my beef....i like the a little more done....i also clipped ends of green onions and added to broth i added 1 1/2 onions...i also sauted chopped bell peppers and chopped onions with my meat...turned out fabu!!! will def make again...only put 4 stars because i had to make so many alterations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love this recipe. It has become a staple in our household. It is so easy to make and tastes way better than the sodium/MSG-laden versions at Chinese restaurants. I will never do Broccoli Beef take-out ever again! EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Doubled the ginger (used powdered so kept the amount about the same as you would fresh) and probably could have added more. Doubled the garlic and added red pepper flake. Did the broth at 1.5 times the amount in the recipe and that was perfect. This was really very good. I made two freezer meals out of the ingredients. I separated the meat, veggies and sauce into separate freezer bags and froze them with directions. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good flavor and tastes similar to Chinese take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States