Broccoli Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
swapped raisins for craisins and red apple for green (those are what i had on hand). nice change from a mayonnaise salad. i was eyeballing ingredients and probably added too much broccoli, so i added more yogurt to make up for it -- tasted good but should have increased the other ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
too sweet for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious ! Minced onion compliments Fuji apple tartness. I substituted raisins for 1/2 cup of cranberries and walnuts for hazelnuts. I utilized diced broccoli stock to make the recipe stretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welderchick85
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Um, all I have to say is this is friggin' delicious! It's insanely easy, filling, and surprising low in calories. Here are my alterations: No onions (if I had I would have thrown in some shredded crispy bacon). 1/3 cup of craisins, 4 cups of broccoli florets, 1/4 cup walnuts, 1 large Fuji apple sliced, and 6 oz lite vanilla yogurt. I absolutely love it! So low maintenance I can just put it in some tupperware and take it to work for lunch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Enjoyed it, so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I didn't have raisins so I used craisins. I also had a little of plain Greek yogurt and vanilla. I used about half and half of each yogurt. It may have been too sweet for me if I used all vanilla. I also added a little bit of coconut and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious.....especially eating the leftovers the next day!! I will definately make this healthy salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
tasty! I added blue cheese, which doesn't help the nutrition value but is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I omitted onions on personal preference. My boyfriend and I both thought this was good, but not outstanding. I felt the broccoli was too bitter for the dish. I think it would be outstanding without the broccoli (& onion) and perhaps adding some red grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States