Broccoli Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
swapped raisins for craisins and red apple for green (those are what i had on hand). nice change from a mayonnaise salad. i was eyeballing ingredients and probably added too much broccoli, so i added more yogurt to make up for it -- tasted good but should have increased the other ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
too sweet for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious ! Minced onion compliments Fuji apple tartness. I substituted raisins for 1/2 cup of cranberries and walnuts for hazelnuts. I utilized diced broccoli stock to make the recipe stretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welderchick85
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Um, all I have to say is this is friggin' delicious! It's insanely easy, filling, and surprising low in calories. Here are my alterations: No onions (if I had I would have thrown in some shredded crispy bacon). 1/3 cup of craisins, 4 cups of broccoli florets, 1/4 cup walnuts, 1 large Fuji apple sliced, and 6 oz lite vanilla yogurt. I absolutely love it! So low maintenance I can just put it in some tupperware and take it to work for lunch. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Enjoyed it, so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I didn't have raisins so I used craisins. I also had a little of plain Greek yogurt and vanilla. I used about half and half of each yogurt. It may have been too sweet for me if I used all vanilla. I also added a little bit of coconut and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious.....especially eating the leftovers the next day!! I will definately make this healthy salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
tasty! I added blue cheese, which doesn't help the nutrition value but is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I omitted onions on personal preference. My boyfriend and I both thought this was good, but not outstanding. I felt the broccoli was too bitter for the dish. I think it would be outstanding without the broccoli (& onion) and perhaps adding some red grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States