Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Recipe has possibilities, but I wasn't totally happy with the dressing. Thinking I might try ranch dressing in the future. I can't eat sunflower seeds, so I omitted them. Steamed the broccoli for 10 minutes before adding. Also added some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe and it is always a hit at any function I take it to. Although, I use dried cranberries instead of raisins. Yes I make extra dressing and cut back on the sugar. Sometimes I will add grape tomatoes cut into. For me I can eat this for a meal and nothing else.. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I have tried this recipe again and again. Absolutely love it. I definitely know MIRACLE WHIP will NOT work with this (so gross). I've made it with broccoli in and out. Even substituted cashews for a different nutty taste. Any way you go this is a great recipe and makes plenty for pot luck events...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love it! I add more bacon. For the dressing I use 1 cup mayo, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1 tablespoon vinegar. I always skip the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! it disappears whenever I make it! I do make a few minor changes though. I don't put in bacon (I'm a vegetarian) and I use craisins instead of raisins and slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds. The color and flavor is simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sacto360
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
did it for lunch tomorrow. I didn't do the mayo, but just spooned over the chicken flavor better-than-boulion instead of sweet mayo. In fact, I sprinkled hemp seeds instead of cheese. and used green onions instead of red. It is really tasty and I'm glad I found this recipe. Otherwise the bag of broccoli and cauliflower would have gone to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sacto360

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
excellent - My bible study group - all wanted the recipe. I read the reviews and also doubled the dressing - plus I doubled the beacon, as everyone loves beacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have made this dish countless times - and always get raving reviews. I also turn this into a meal-in-one dish by adding diced up grilled chicken!! Good for every season and any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Divierte

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First time making this recipe and it is delicious. I used green onion instead of red onion. Also added some Italian seasoning and left out the raisins. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States