Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I brought this to a potluck and it was a huge hit! I followed other reviewers tips and blanched the broccoli and onion for 2 minutes, divided the raisins into half raisins and craisins, toasted the sunflower seeds and cut the sugar in half. I also added a head of broccoli, cut the cider vinegar in half and doubled the amount of dressing. I couldn't find dry tortellini in the store so I used fresh and it worked out perfectely. Thank you for this recipe I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this for a baby shower and it was simply wonderful. I did follow a few suggestions and made the salad the day before with 1/2 the dressing. Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious! Make sure to cook the tortellini al dente and blanch the broccoli in the boiling tortellini water to save on time. I omitted the onions and raisins but kept everything else the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I tried this because I like the classic broccoli salad - and this is it pretty much but with tortellini - and thought this would be more like a main dish. I didn't care for the addition of the tortellini but I'm sure that's just a personal preference. I think it was because 'sweet' is good with all of the other ingredients but I didn't care for sweet tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
LOVED IT. First time I made it. It's easy. Took it to work and first to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this. Had it again for lunch today. I used tricolored tortellini for appearance but any cheese tortellini no matter what color would not take away from this salad. My wife says we have a winner... which means NO MORE macaroni and Miracle Whip salads in the summer... Can I hear an AMEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Finally found the recipe that I've been looking for. My family couldn't get enough of this. I did omit the sunflower seeds and substituted cashews and it still was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Potluck favorite everytime! People always ask for the recipe. I play with the additions of things like dried cherries or glazed walnuts, etc. and the end result is always an empty bowl on the table and people asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This has got to be one of my all time favorite recipes!! I will be making this at all family gatherings, I ate the left overs for three days for lunch and wish I had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used Dried Cranberries to replace the raisins, and Grapeseed Oil Veganaise instead of Mayonnaise. It was SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Klee
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States