Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this salad for a large group. Everyone loved it. Only complaint was not enough dressing. For me the dressing was to sweet. i added less sugar and more red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I LOOK for reasons to make this party-sized salad. I have friends request it, and I have shared the recipe many times. Great summer salad, or for a potluck anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe and a little more elegant than traditional pasta salad. I've made it twice--once for a baby shower and another time for a jewelry party. I also added crasins instead of raisins and omitted the onion. The boxed/bagged tortellini is just as good as the fresh version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This came out good. A little heavy for my taste. served for teriyaki burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I cannot get enough of this dish. Not only is it a great way to use up all of your leftover ingredients, but it's easy too! Tasty to eat both hot and cold. My husband and I have this as an entree, however it would be perfect as a side dish for those summer picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The family loved this!!! I opted out of the raisins & sunflower seeds, and used white onion instead....it was gone quickly!! Made a perfect lunch for both kiddo and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Had a package of tortellini I wanted to use up along with some broccoli. This was a very good combination. I added the broccoli to the last 2 minutes of the boiling tortellini water to make the green "pop" in color. I would do this again. Make your dressing up ahead of time so that the sugar has time to melt into the mayonnaise, stirring often. I used all the ingredients, but changed the order a little bit. After the dressing was well blended, about an hour I added it to the salad, withholding the sunflower seeds and bacon. I added those right before serving because I wanted them to still have some crunch. Good salad and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Loved this stuff! Made as directed except doubled dressing (tho only a little more than 1/2 c sugar - that was plenty sweet). Also saved about 1/4 of the dressing to be added when serving. Next time would do only 1/2 of a red onion; even tho I really like onion, this much was too dominate. Added bacon and seeds when I added the final bit of dressing about 6 hrs later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made this up for a family gathering, and it went over pretty well. I cut back on the sugar and thought it was still slightly too sweet. I'm not sure if I would make it again, it just didn't "do it" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I didn't have sunflower seeds on hand, so I used slivered almonds- It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H Dockter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States