Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Doubled the recipe for large party. Instead of using 2 pkgs of Tortellini I substituted one of the pkg with that colorful macaroni. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is an excellent salad, could also be a good side dish. Make sure not to overcook the tortellini. Ann really likes this, so I upped the rating to a '5'. Don't serve this cold - let it warm to room temperature, she suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
do exactly as said, double the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Good idea, but the dressing is too sweet for the cheese-filled tortellini in my opinion. I did follow others' suggestions and mixed with about half of the dressing, decided the sweet dressing didn't work, so finished with ranch dressing instead. Family gathering enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make this every time we have a potluck at work and there are never any leftovers! I took an earlier suggestion of making 1 1/2 times the sauce and adding the remaining half right before serving. I always have copies of the recipe with me whenever I bring this dish because I am always being asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi Heaton

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
If you chop the broccoli fine enough, that will be sufficient and gives a little crunch to the salad. Use toasted sunflower seeds. I also use red seedless grapes cut in half, when available, in place of raisens--such a nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I eat this often each week. Just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
tasted like coleslaw, not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Love this salad and I make it all the time. I reduce the sugar a little bit but only a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this salad for a large group. Everyone loved it. Only complaint was not enough dressing. For me the dressing was to sweet. i added less sugar and more red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States