Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Good tasting salad. I didn't like all the sunflower seeds, I would cut that in half, as well as the raisins. Found it needed a bit more dressing then the recipe called for. So I used a 1/4cup more mayo and a little more viniger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananananan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe is very yummy and a balanced meal if you use torellini filled with cheese. I did not have any red onions, and used rice wine vinegar for a touch of sweet but NO SUGAR. I also used organic canadian bacon. Next time I won't use quite so many raisins. I'd give this 4 1/2 but only because it has too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful salad! Every time I have made it I have received many compliments and everyone wants to know the recipe! I even had it served at my wedding! This is a crave worthy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My son loves this salad. We leave out the raisins and the onion. It still is the best!!!. Many people are unsure when they see a salad with tortellini's, but once they try it they are hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Good, but only after changes and a night in the fridge to let flavors meld. I made 1.5 times the dressing, but used only 1/2 the amount of sugar. I didn't have raisins, so I used craisins which gave it a nice tang. The sunflower seeds I bought were not salted. So I definitely had to add a fair amount of salt - in the 1/2 to 1 t. range. Also, I had used the food processor to shred the onion, which may have released more of the onion juices than desired. Next time I'll chop by hand. Lastly, I bought refrigerated tortellini, but only boiled it for 4 minutes - a touch too chewy at that point - to make sure the pasta didn't fall apart during the mixing and to account for the pasta softening while marinating in the sauce overnight. In the end, it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made this today for lunch...I love the concept, but not the combination. The dressing was too sweet for my taste. I would have gone with something a little more herb taste. I'll make it again, but with an Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This salad is beyond fabulous. I have never reviewed a recipe before but this called for one. I took a few of the different suggestions..........used half mayo and half miracle whip 'cause I had it and wanted to use it up. Doubled the amount of dressing as suggested, and used roasted slivered almonds that I had on hand in place of sunflower seeds and raisins. Rave reviews all around. I think you can add whatever you prefer to this recipe. Kudos and many thanks for sharing this. It's a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This one was just okay. I thought that it turned out a little too sweet and it was missing the 'UMPH' I like. If someone asked for me to make it again I would but this isn't my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
WONDERFUL! I have taken this to many different places and always get great comments about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburris82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this recipe for a pot luck and it was the first dish gone! Very tasty, the combination of all the ingredients create a unique and very pleasing taste. It was EASY and I will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States