Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipes makes a TON! Perfect for tailgating with a crowd or a family reunion. I usually make 1/2 or 1/3 the recipe...but I keep the bacon - yum! Thanks AFMC for adding tortellini to my favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlieTheCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My Husband and I both loved this recipe. I tweeked it just a bit. I only used 1/4 cup sugar and I added 1tsp worchestire sauce to the dressing. It added a nice flavor to it. And yes make sure you atleast double the dressing otherwise it is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I loved this salad, great hit this memorial weekend! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was a perfect with pork chops my entire family enjoyed this dish it was a big hit especially with my picky husband who couldn't stop eating,.....I jut brought pre cooked bacon to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I served this salad cold for my son's birthday party and it was a hit. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-k-k-katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
good but pretty sweet...for that reason would probably pair really well as a side w/ something spicy like BBQ ribs w/ a kick. i used canola mayo too - which tends to taste sweeter to me. i added about a T of poppy seeds to the dressing and made 1.5x's the dressing recipe in case i had too much broccoli which is hard to judge. i also used 1/2 c. raisins and 1/2 c. dried currants (chk by the raisins...sunkist product). next time, i will use the currents only. they are nice and small and a little less sweet. will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Eggs
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I have made this numerous times for various family and friends and it's always devoured and I'm always asked for the recipe! The only changes I make are doubling all sauce ingredients except the sugar (I keep that at a little less than 1/2 cup) and I blanch both the onions and the broccoli for 30 seconds - 1 minute and I do leave 1/2 of the sauce off until right before serving. I'm still giving this five stars because those are minor changes. The true spirit of this awesome recipe is there. THANK YOU. I would never have come up with this myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
An absolute perfect, fresh salad to take to a picnic or any get together. My only suggestion would be to DOUBLE the amount of mayo, sugar and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Hutson
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This salad was so good! It's on the sweet side and that's what I love. I liked all the ingredients and they worked well together. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
yummy. I use dry tortellini as well as another reviewer and I also use craisins rather than raisins. Yummy. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States