Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved this salad!! I didn't have cider vinegar so I used rice vinegar. I added chicken which I fried in about a TBSP of the bacon grease. I left out the raisins. Sprinkled the bacon and the sunflower seeds on top of the salad before serving. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Soooo delicious! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Really good. Great for summer meals and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Definitely the hit of our 4th of July Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is outstanding! I like the addition of the tortellini to the standard brocolli salad. Very nice. I could have sworn I had sunflower seeds and maybe I do but couldn't find them so I toasted pinenuts and used them. They worked nicely. I made a bit more of the dressing but only used 1/4 cup sugar - that's the way I make my cole slaw dressing. This salad is a bit of work to make but worth the effort. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I've been making this recipe for a yr now. It is by far the most requested salad, everyone loves, loves, loves it! The changes that I do is steam the fresh broccoli florets for about 8 to 10 mins tops, remove broccoli from steamer and shock it under cold water. I then pat dry (w/ paper towel) the broccoli for any excess water. Mix salad and put in fridge over night. Simply delicious the next day! I do not add seeds or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! It was a huge hit and I was asked by everyone at the party for the receipe. I made a couple changes which included doubling the sauce ingredients (mayo, sugar, and cider vinegar) the original amounts did not seem to be quite enough. I also chose not to add the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
made this for a party and got rave reviews. didn't add the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this for a family cookout and now have to make it everytime due to family requests! This dish is different, easy and tasty! I usually throw in extra broccoli and I double the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyLayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I took the advice to blanche the broccoli first and definitely agree it makes it more colorful and easier to eat. The changes I made: I substituted dried cranberries for raisins and substituted roasted pine nuts for sunflower seeds. I also added a little lemon juice and fresh dill to the dressing. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States