Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! it disappears whenever I make it! I do make a few minor changes though. I don't put in bacon (I'm a vegetarian) and I use craisins instead of raisins and slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds. The color and flavor is simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sacto360
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
did it for lunch tomorrow. I didn't do the mayo, but just spooned over the chicken flavor better-than-boulion instead of sweet mayo. In fact, I sprinkled hemp seeds instead of cheese. and used green onions instead of red. It is really tasty and I'm glad I found this recipe. Otherwise the bag of broccoli and cauliflower would have gone to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sacto360

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
excellent - My bible study group - all wanted the recipe. I read the reviews and also doubled the dressing - plus I doubled the beacon, as everyone loves beacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have made this dish countless times - and always get raving reviews. I also turn this into a meal-in-one dish by adding diced up grilled chicken!! Good for every season and any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Divierte

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First time making this recipe and it is delicious. I used green onion instead of red onion. Also added some Italian seasoning and left out the raisins. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this for a potluck at work and people went crazy for it! I substituted sliced almonds for the sunflower seeds and omitted the bacon to make it vegetarian-friendly. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I know this kind of salad is popular with others, but I just don't like sugar in my salads. I left out the raisins, but it was still too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a fantastic summer side...or entire meal for that matter! Currently making this for the third time in as many weeks! Thanks for sharing this excellent flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States