Broccoli and Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Absolutely went down a treat in my house. I made fresh pasta with this, added balsamic vinegar to the tomato sauce and didn't use the mayple syrup. Will Defo be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good. Had a happy accident when I used a can of organic diced tomatoes with green chiles. Used chopped kalamata olives instead of green olives. steamed the broccoli very lightly, and seasoned with thyme and and extra clove of garlic. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as indicated. Served it over polenta, and it was a big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Great taste. Easy and much more healthy than the usual broccoli bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe made a nice change on every day boring vegetables. I didn't make it exactly as stated, but used the general idea. I never add salt to anything, so no salt or pepper and I didn't have any maple syrup, so that was left out. The cheese I used was reduced fat cheddar, but that worked fine. I did up to direction 3 as directed, but had no tomatoes either, so substituted them with a jar of reduced salt Dolmio spag sauce. Also had no olives, but added chopped green beans, frozen corn to the carrot, onion, garlic, celery, broccoli mix, stirred through the sauce and topped with cheddar cheese, which I cooked at 180c until cheese melted. Very tasty and my fussy son who rarely eats his veggies ate it all up very happily! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
We did not like this recipe at all. It lacked flavor and the goat cheese and Parmesan just did not accentuate it. It was like someone messed up their dish so they threw cheese on top to fix it. Just our thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This dish was very good and surprisingly filling. I knew it was a hit when my boyfriend had a second helping (this guy rarely refills his plate). I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and about a cup of tomato sauce. I added close to a 1/2 cup of the goat cheese. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Easy to make and very tasty. Next time I will use fresh tomatoes as the canned ones left a vinegar taste that some did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Big Hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was different, but we enjoyed it. I had plenty of tomatoes from my garden, so I used those. My quantity was probably a little off because my sauce was pretty thick, btu we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was really tasty. I added a splash of balsalmic to the tomato mixture while heating and some sliced red bell pepper to the broccoli mixture. Also substituted a pinch of sugar for the maple syrup (maple syrup really did not sound good in this.) Everyone loved it. It's great as a light main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States