Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very delicious. I did add a little Maple Syrup to make the flavor sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great flavours! We really enjoyed this recipe. I added carrot and zucchini as I didn't have any bell pepper and was trying to use up the vegies in the fridge. Also only had sweet sherry in the cupboard so used that too. As suggested in the reviews I marinated the tofu in soy sauce for 1 hour before cooking and was happy that I had as well as it had great flavour. Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We used sesame oil, a touch of honey, and white wine instead of sherry. We doubled the recipe to have leftovers ( lunch! ) and served over rice. Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We really love this recipe. The sauce is fantastic. I add in orange pepper, mushrooms and then use an asian stir fry mix with broccoli, carrots, and corn which I only heat about 2/3 of the way and then throw into the pan at the end. We eat this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I did 4 cups of broccoli and 2 red peppers, reduced the oil to 2 1/2 tsp (used olive oil) cooked for 10 min. upped the sherry and chicken broth a little and let the tofu saute with the sauce for at least 5 min. so the tofu can soak up more of the flavor. I use more veggies instead of serving over rice and find this meal to be extremely satisfying.Sometimes I sprinkle with toasted sesame seeds. FYI my husband loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added some snow peas to this and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We have used this recipe over and over with different proteins - chicken, tofu, beef - and changed up the veggies slightly. It is the simple sauce that makes it so delicious. I double the chicken broth to make it slightly saucier. One of my families favorites! Plus - super easy for me to make quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Really good! I added mushrooms and put in the whole package of tofu, so I made a little extra sauce to compensate for it. It still needed some soy sauce at the end. If I make this again, I would try stir-frying the tofu first to make it more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by vikki2pretti
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't have sherry seasoning and I also didn't have peanut oil.. So I used exv olive oil and I fried my tofu separate I used flour and water instead if just cornstarch still came out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States