Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is the first recipe I have used from this site. I was cooking for my girlfriend who is a very fussy eater, so I decided to do her a vegiterian dish, it went down really well, she loved it and it took no time at all. Since then I have used the recipe again but used Chicken instead of Tofu, this is equally as nice, a word of warning, if you are not keen on spicy food only use half the amount of Cayenne Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a nice, simple stir fry. It lacked a little in flavor of the sauce, so I added a bit of szechuan to taste. The tofu took on the flavor quite nicely. Served on top of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Prepared as directed. Very little taste. Tofu just dropped into a wok for one minute is not going to absorb any flavor. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have any sherry, so I used an extra dry Vermouth instead, and it worked out wonderfully. My father didn't even know it was tofu until I said something later. He was just wondering why the chicken was so squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used this recipe to introduce my 3 and 6 year old to tofu. The 6 year old loved it but the younger one wouldn't even try it. I marinated the tofu in soy sauce and sherry for a few hours first and added some minced ginger in with the garlic. I also stir fried some shiitakes into the veggies. Overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very delicious. I did add a little Maple Syrup to make the flavor sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was good. Only made a few changes that I don't think really affected the recipe. I deleted the nuts becacuse my kids don't like them. I used veggie chicken broth to make it vegetarian, and red wine for sherry since I was out. Gotta say this tastes like the restaurant version without any mystery ingredients. Gonna keep this around for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great flavor. I doubled the amount of sauce and still found there wasn't as much as I would have liked there to be. Next time, I'll triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was good. I doubled the recipe and found that it didn't need quite as much cornstarch. For me, this made it too thick. I added a little ginger to the recipe, and next time, I'll add a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
As long as you don't skimp on the garlic, this stirfry tastes lovely. I marinated the tofu for a few hrs in Soy sauce and sesame oil, but I put it in too early and it ended up getting all mushy. I recommend frying up the tofu first so it keeps its shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States