Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is the first recipe I have used from this site. I was cooking for my girlfriend who is a very fussy eater, so I decided to do her a vegiterian dish, it went down really well, she loved it and it took no time at all. Since then I have used the recipe again but used Chicken instead of Tofu, this is equally as nice, a word of warning, if you are not keen on spicy food only use half the amount of Cayenne Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a nice, simple stir fry. It lacked a little in flavor of the sauce, so I added a bit of szechuan to taste. The tofu took on the flavor quite nicely. Served on top of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have any sherry, so I used an extra dry Vermouth instead, and it worked out wonderfully. My father didn't even know it was tofu until I said something later. He was just wondering why the chicken was so squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very delicious. I did add a little Maple Syrup to make the flavor sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Prepared as directed. Very little taste. Tofu just dropped into a wok for one minute is not going to absorb any flavor. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used this recipe to introduce my 3 and 6 year old to tofu. The 6 year old loved it but the younger one wouldn't even try it. I marinated the tofu in soy sauce and sherry for a few hours first and added some minced ginger in with the garlic. I also stir fried some shiitakes into the veggies. Overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I did 4 cups of broccoli and 2 red peppers, reduced the oil to 2 1/2 tsp (used olive oil) cooked for 10 min. upped the sherry and chicken broth a little and let the tofu saute with the sauce for at least 5 min. so the tofu can soak up more of the flavor. I use more veggies instead of serving over rice and find this meal to be extremely satisfying.Sometimes I sprinkle with toasted sesame seeds. FYI my husband loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Even after marinating the tofu and spicing things up a little with some ginger, this was just lacking. The flavor was bland. I added Sriracha to the finished product, but it was still lacking flavor. If I were to make this again, I would definitely marinate the tofu and add onion, although I don't know if that would help a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very easy. i let the tofu soak in the soy sauce mixture while the veggies were frying. i wonder if i should try frying the tofu first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States