Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is the first recipe I have used from this site. I was cooking for my girlfriend who is a very fussy eater, so I decided to do her a vegiterian dish, it went down really well, she loved it and it took no time at all. Since then I have used the recipe again but used Chicken instead of Tofu, this is equally as nice, a word of warning, if you are not keen on spicy food only use half the amount of Cayenne Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a nice, simple stir fry. It lacked a little in flavor of the sauce, so I added a bit of szechuan to taste. The tofu took on the flavor quite nicely. Served on top of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe was excellent. I didn't have any sherry, so I used an extra dry Vermouth instead, and it worked out wonderfully. My father didn't even know it was tofu until I said something later. He was just wondering why the chicken was so squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very delicious. I did add a little Maple Syrup to make the flavor sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Prepared as directed. Very little taste. Tofu just dropped into a wok for one minute is not going to absorb any flavor. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used this recipe to introduce my 3 and 6 year old to tofu. The 6 year old loved it but the younger one wouldn't even try it. I marinated the tofu in soy sauce and sherry for a few hours first and added some minced ginger in with the garlic. I also stir fried some shiitakes into the veggies. Overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I did 4 cups of broccoli and 2 red peppers, reduced the oil to 2 1/2 tsp (used olive oil) cooked for 10 min. upped the sherry and chicken broth a little and let the tofu saute with the sauce for at least 5 min. so the tofu can soak up more of the flavor. I use more veggies instead of serving over rice and find this meal to be extremely satisfying.Sometimes I sprinkle with toasted sesame seeds. FYI my husband loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Even after marinating the tofu and spicing things up a little with some ginger, this was just lacking. The flavor was bland. I added Sriracha to the finished product, but it was still lacking flavor. If I were to make this again, I would definitely marinate the tofu and add onion, although I don't know if that would help a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very easy. i let the tofu soak in the soy sauce mixture while the veggies were frying. i wonder if i should try frying the tofu first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States