Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was good. I doubled the recipe and found that it didn't need quite as much cornstarch. For me, this made it too thick. I added a little ginger to the recipe, and next time, I'll add a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
As long as you don't skimp on the garlic, this stirfry tastes lovely. I marinated the tofu for a few hrs in Soy sauce and sesame oil, but I put it in too early and it ended up getting all mushy. I recommend frying up the tofu first so it keeps its shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great flavours! We really enjoyed this recipe. I added carrot and zucchini as I didn't have any bell pepper and was trying to use up the vegies in the fridge. Also only had sweet sherry in the cupboard so used that too. As suggested in the reviews I marinated the tofu in soy sauce for 1 hour before cooking and was happy that I had as well as it had great flavour. Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added some snow peas to this and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We really love this recipe. The sauce is fantastic. I add in orange pepper, mushrooms and then use an asian stir fry mix with broccoli, carrots, and corn which I only heat about 2/3 of the way and then throw into the pan at the end. We eat this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very easy. i let the tofu soak in the soy sauce mixture while the veggies were frying. i wonder if i should try frying the tofu first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Even after marinating the tofu and spicing things up a little with some ginger, this was just lacking. The flavor was bland. I added Sriracha to the finished product, but it was still lacking flavor. If I were to make this again, I would definitely marinate the tofu and add onion, although I don't know if that would help a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I did 4 cups of broccoli and 2 red peppers, reduced the oil to 2 1/2 tsp (used olive oil) cooked for 10 min. upped the sherry and chicken broth a little and let the tofu saute with the sauce for at least 5 min. so the tofu can soak up more of the flavor. I use more veggies instead of serving over rice and find this meal to be extremely satisfying.Sometimes I sprinkle with toasted sesame seeds. FYI my husband loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used this recipe to introduce my 3 and 6 year old to tofu. The 6 year old loved it but the younger one wouldn't even try it. I marinated the tofu in soy sauce and sherry for a few hours first and added some minced ginger in with the garlic. I also stir fried some shiitakes into the veggies. Overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States