Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We used sesame oil, a touch of honey, and white wine instead of sherry. We doubled the recipe to have leftovers ( lunch! ) and served over rice. Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was good. Only made a few changes that I don't think really affected the recipe. I deleted the nuts becacuse my kids don't like them. I used veggie chicken broth to make it vegetarian, and red wine for sherry since I was out. Gotta say this tastes like the restaurant version without any mystery ingredients. Gonna keep this around for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great flavor. I doubled the amount of sauce and still found there wasn't as much as I would have liked there to be. Next time, I'll triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was good. I doubled the recipe and found that it didn't need quite as much cornstarch. For me, this made it too thick. I added a little ginger to the recipe, and next time, I'll add a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
As long as you don't skimp on the garlic, this stirfry tastes lovely. I marinated the tofu for a few hrs in Soy sauce and sesame oil, but I put it in too early and it ended up getting all mushy. I recommend frying up the tofu first so it keeps its shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great flavours! We really enjoyed this recipe. I added carrot and zucchini as I didn't have any bell pepper and was trying to use up the vegies in the fridge. Also only had sweet sherry in the cupboard so used that too. As suggested in the reviews I marinated the tofu in soy sauce for 1 hour before cooking and was happy that I had as well as it had great flavour. Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added some snow peas to this and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We really love this recipe. The sauce is fantastic. I add in orange pepper, mushrooms and then use an asian stir fry mix with broccoli, carrots, and corn which I only heat about 2/3 of the way and then throw into the pan at the end. We eat this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very easy. i let the tofu soak in the soy sauce mixture while the veggies were frying. i wonder if i should try frying the tofu first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Even after marinating the tofu and spicing things up a little with some ginger, this was just lacking. The flavor was bland. I added Sriracha to the finished product, but it was still lacking flavor. If I were to make this again, I would definitely marinate the tofu and add onion, although I don't know if that would help a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States