Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vikki2pretti
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't have sherry seasoning and I also didn't have peanut oil.. So I used exv olive oil and I fried my tofu separate I used flour and water instead if just cornstarch still came out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Really good! I added mushrooms and put in the whole package of tofu, so I made a little extra sauce to compensate for it. It still needed some soy sauce at the end. If I make this again, I would try stir-frying the tofu first to make it more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We have used this recipe over and over with different proteins - chicken, tofu, beef - and changed up the veggies slightly. It is the simple sauce that makes it so delicious. I double the chicken broth to make it slightly saucier. One of my families favorites! Plus - super easy for me to make quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this last night with a couple of tweaks (added stir fry veggies and green instead of red bell peppers because it's what was in the fridge!). Like some of the other reviewers, I found it to be lacking in flavor. The 4 minced garlic cloves in the pan were deceiving - they smelled amazing but didn't create a big enough taste for me. Overall it was decent, I'll tweak a bit more the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was a great starter recipe! I used extra firm, light tofu, cut it into triangles and sauteed it first in sesame and olive oil, and set aside. I also added in some peanut sauce, and thai chili sauce and tripled the other ingredients. I didn't have cashews so I chopped up almonds and added those at the end. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Kind of bland for us. Didn't like the red peppers in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We used sesame oil, a touch of honey, and white wine instead of sherry. We doubled the recipe to have leftovers ( lunch! ) and served over rice. Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was good. Only made a few changes that I don't think really affected the recipe. I deleted the nuts becacuse my kids don't like them. I used veggie chicken broth to make it vegetarian, and red wine for sherry since I was out. Gotta say this tastes like the restaurant version without any mystery ingredients. Gonna keep this around for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great flavor. I doubled the amount of sauce and still found there wasn't as much as I would have liked there to be. Next time, I'll triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States