Broccoli and Tofu Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vikki2pretti
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't have sherry seasoning and I also didn't have peanut oil.. So I used exv olive oil and I fried my tofu separate I used flour and water instead if just cornstarch still came out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Really good! I added mushrooms and put in the whole package of tofu, so I made a little extra sauce to compensate for it. It still needed some soy sauce at the end. If I make this again, I would try stir-frying the tofu first to make it more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We have used this recipe over and over with different proteins - chicken, tofu, beef - and changed up the veggies slightly. It is the simple sauce that makes it so delicious. I double the chicken broth to make it slightly saucier. One of my families favorites! Plus - super easy for me to make quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this last night with a couple of tweaks (added stir fry veggies and green instead of red bell peppers because it's what was in the fridge!). Like some of the other reviewers, I found it to be lacking in flavor. The 4 minced garlic cloves in the pan were deceiving - they smelled amazing but didn't create a big enough taste for me. Overall it was decent, I'll tweak a bit more the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was a great starter recipe! I used extra firm, light tofu, cut it into triangles and sauteed it first in sesame and olive oil, and set aside. I also added in some peanut sauce, and thai chili sauce and tripled the other ingredients. I didn't have cashews so I chopped up almonds and added those at the end. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Kind of bland for us. Didn't like the red peppers in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We used sesame oil, a touch of honey, and white wine instead of sherry. We doubled the recipe to have leftovers ( lunch! ) and served over rice. Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was good. Only made a few changes that I don't think really affected the recipe. I deleted the nuts becacuse my kids don't like them. I used veggie chicken broth to make it vegetarian, and red wine for sherry since I was out. Gotta say this tastes like the restaurant version without any mystery ingredients. Gonna keep this around for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great flavor. I doubled the amount of sauce and still found there wasn't as much as I would have liked there to be. Next time, I'll triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States