Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was super good, and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the moisture content (or lack thereof). I added 1/2 cup sour cream at the start in addition to the mayo, and had to add approx. 1/4 cup half and half and 1/2 cup milk while baking (I stirred it up to distribute the moisture). Otherwise, the taste is awesome and it went great with Christmas dinner. I'll be making this on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was great! I only had a 16 oz frozen bag of broccoli and a 6 oz box of Stove Top stuffing. I just used that and didn't change anything else. I mixed it all up like others suggested and sprinkled with extra cheese. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I made this casserole by mixing all of the ingredients vs. layering..I also added 1/2 lb. sage flavored sausage. I also used Herb flavored stove top vs. bagged stuffing..Mixing all together in a 'round' casserole bowl, then pouring the soup-egg-milk mixture over the entire dish..Baked at 400 for 30 minutes...Outstanding was the comments I got from the family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Hands down the BEST broccoli dish I have tried. My hubby loved it too and the leftovers were gone before the next morning. I followed the other reviewers tips and mixed instead of layering and added the cheese near the end and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Really good. I mixed it together rather than layering and it turned out perfectly. Fast and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I make this recipe also, but I layer the broccoli, then cheese and then mayo mixture. I repeat these steps until I use everything, then I put the stuffing on top. The stuffing does get a little crusty, but I like it that way and the cheese doen't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
It's amazing what you learn by reading the reviews. I wasn't paying attention to them personally and I paid the price. I will mix this all together next time before baking and "if" I put cheese in it, it will go on in the last 5-10 minutes. The stuffing I bought was cubed, maybe that didn't help the dry factor. MIX all together. Otherwise it is a delicious recipe and I'm so happy that Autumn took the time to put it on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spidermonkey555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I agree with the others' comments that the stuffing gets a little dry, and I'd rather put the cheese on top of the broccoli than on top or the stuffing next time. Still, the casserole has a wonderful flavor. I plan to make it again. Thanks Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This one was kind of dry when layered, so I think I will try mixing it together instead of layering it. However the broccoli part tasted good, but save the cheese for later it got crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
It was a perfect Christmas dish for my friends, who are not very crazy about meat. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States