Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
very good, everyone enjoyed this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I have this recipe with slightly different directions. there isn't any eggs or mayonaise and my cheese goes under the stuffing...as kind of a surprise. I have no doubt that this recipe is very good. my husband loves it, and we make it at least at thanksgiving. and a few times during the rest of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I did make a couple changes. I made the stuffing before hand and then mixed everything together before baking. Came out much more moist and was a hit! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Followed everyones advice..Did not layer. Stayed true to the ingredients, using a bagged stuffing. Everything stayed moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TivoAteMyBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I agree with other reviewers; you have to mix all the ingredients together… don’t layer! I also added another cup of cheese and mixed that into the dish too. I used a bag of frozen broccoli and it turned out well. I used an 8x10 dish and it was fine. I have used other veggies other than broccoli and it turned out great too… especially squash and zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Pretty good. Great way to use left over broccoli that I had. I added about a tbsp. of garlic pepper and a tsp. of paprika to spice up the dish-also used most of a vidalia onion and I added some green onion to give it some kick. I took other reviewers' advice and nixed the butter, but added chicken broth--(about half a can)just enough to moisten the stuffing. Also used low-fat mayo. Hubby loved the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought this was quick and tasty. I reduced the stuffing to about 8 oz. instead of 10oz. Completely omitted the butter altogether (I tried to make it a little heatlthier). Also, mixed everything (inc. the cheese) instead of layering, Didn't think it was dry at all, moisture was just right. I will definately make this again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
this is a big hit with our family! I have changed type of cream soup and type of cheese occasionally. Still a hit- make it every new years day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Nice flavor, but incredibly dry. I however, did not prepare the stuffing ahead of time. I just used the dry stuffing mix. This could have been my mistake...not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I agree with the other reviews-dry on top,so I added a little chicken broth to the top after cooked. We really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States