Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This has become a family favorite - my 12 yr old son dislikes broccoli but loves this! You can also make it with browned, diced chicken instead of broccoli and serve it as the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidibsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Family loved this recipe. I, too, mixed everything together. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Big hit in the family. My boyfriend loves it! As suggested by other reviews I combined all my ingredients together. I use both corn and broccoli. Very tasty!! Making it for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used to make the "globby" cheese/broccoli casserole with chiz whiz...the family liked that one till I happened upon this same recipe years ago and now we will not have any other recipe but this one. I always layer mine since the family likes it best that way. Thanks for sharing for others to enjoy this wonderful side dish (comfort food)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I added sliced almonds & bacon pieces and left out the butter. Even though I used low salt bacon, soup and stuffing mix, it was still salty. Maybe the cheese made it too salty? Like the other reviewers I cooked the stuffing mix and onion, and then tossed everything together. It wasn't quite grand enough for the holidays, but would be great as a quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was amazing! We made a few modifications: we cooked the stuffing first, then mixed everything together, then put the cheese on last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe! I have been making this for several years now. I take it with me to family dinners and it gets rave reviews. The only thing I have changed in the years of making it, is that I don't bother layering anything. I just dump it all in to a casserole dish and bake. Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED IT! I only made one change because I didn't have cream of mushroom. I used a can of broccoli and cheese soup mix. I figured it would work and it did. I prepared two boxes of Stove Top and I layered it because I liked the idea of a crumble on top. I was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This recipe is straight off the box of Brownberry Stuffing Mix. I too followed the recipe and found it to be lacking moisture. I knew that while I was making it and thought it would be better layering it as well! Anyhow, next time I make this, with more moisture and the onions pre-cooked, I am sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Family loved this recipe!!! I did make adjustments for one family member that is allergic to soy and dairy products. Used creamed corn instead of mushroom soup and skipped the cheese. Was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States