Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was very quick to make and very tasty! It is similar to one of my favorite dishes at a local restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTEVENS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Made this for dinner last nite, with a few changes. I used 2 lbs of sausage, (4 sausages, 1 hot, 3 mild).After cooking the sausages with 4 garlic cloves and 3/4 of a med onion, chopped, I cut the sausages into pieces about 1/4 inch thich,drained the grease, added fresh basil and a 28 oz can of whole tomatoes with basil,'squishing' the tomatoes. Also deglazed the pan with a little merlot. My husband and I really enjoyed it, the tomatoes made a great light tasting sauce. Used fresh grated parmesan. Blended well. We're having it again tonite. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This is a keeper! Easy and delicious. I used a bit more sausage (hot) and used 1/4 c. butter with 1/4 c. olive oil. I couldn't find cavatelli, so I used penne. Still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
WOW! Excellent recipe! My husbands new favorite! I added more garlic and more crushed red pepper. I always steam the broccoli and toss it with the pasta and sausage at the end. If the mixture isn't moist enough, I toss in additional broccoli steaming water to our level of moistness. I only use hot turkey italian sausage (for fat/calorie purposes) but real hot italian sausage is the most flavorful. I normally remove casings and cook the sausage until it's well cooked and crumbly. I'm not a huge salt fan but I do add salt to this dish to compliment the dish well. It was out of this world! Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
The meal was wonderful!! My family loved it. The only problem I had was find the pasta so I had to subsitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Excellent recipe. Simple and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe!!! It's a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
My husband flipped over this recipe. It is wonderful and easy. I added some oregano and served it with pepper flakes on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
EASY & DELICIOUS!!! Added more garlic and cut down on the oil. This will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I loved it, and so did my boyfriend (he's often somewhat...picky...). I only used a 10oz pkg of broccoli, but it came out ok. Just the right amount of heat in the recipe. Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States