Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This is a keeper! Easy and delicious. I used a bit more sausage (hot) and used 1/4 c. butter with 1/4 c. olive oil. I couldn't find cavatelli, so I used penne. Still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
WOW! Excellent recipe! My husbands new favorite! I added more garlic and more crushed red pepper. I always steam the broccoli and toss it with the pasta and sausage at the end. If the mixture isn't moist enough, I toss in additional broccoli steaming water to our level of moistness. I only use hot turkey italian sausage (for fat/calorie purposes) but real hot italian sausage is the most flavorful. I normally remove casings and cook the sausage until it's well cooked and crumbly. I'm not a huge salt fan but I do add salt to this dish to compliment the dish well. It was out of this world! Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Made this for dinner last nite, with a few changes. I used 2 lbs of sausage, (4 sausages, 1 hot, 3 mild).After cooking the sausages with 4 garlic cloves and 3/4 of a med onion, chopped, I cut the sausages into pieces about 1/4 inch thich,drained the grease, added fresh basil and a 28 oz can of whole tomatoes with basil,'squishing' the tomatoes. Also deglazed the pan with a little merlot. My husband and I really enjoyed it, the tomatoes made a great light tasting sauce. Used fresh grated parmesan. Blended well. We're having it again tonite. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was very quick to make and very tasty! It is similar to one of my favorite dishes at a local restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTEVENS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Excellent recipe. Simple and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe!!! It's a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
My husband flipped over this recipe. It is wonderful and easy. I added some oregano and served it with pepper flakes on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
The meal was wonderful!! My family loved it. The only problem I had was find the pasta so I had to subsitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
EASY & DELICIOUS!!! Added more garlic and cut down on the oil. This will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I loved it, and so did my boyfriend (he's often somewhat...picky...). I only used a 10oz pkg of broccoli, but it came out ok. Just the right amount of heat in the recipe. Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States