Broccoli and Sausage Cavatelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Very good - but I added more garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
I changed this recipe around alittle. First I used chicken broth instead of oil. I also used sliced chicken sausage and omitted the red pepper flakes. My husband and I enjoyed it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Excellent recipe. Simple and delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was an excellent quick recipie if you're in a rush for dinner! A bit too spicy for my kids, but we adults LOVED IT! Next time, I will try a low fat version and compare the two. Something different for a weekday meal! A!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe!!! It's a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
WOW! Excellent recipe! My husbands new favorite! I added more garlic and more crushed red pepper. I always steam the broccoli and toss it with the pasta and sausage at the end. If the mixture isn't moist enough, I toss in additional broccoli steaming water to our level of moistness. I only use hot turkey italian sausage (for fat/calorie purposes) but real hot italian sausage is the most flavorful. I normally remove casings and cook the sausage until it's well cooked and crumbly. I'm not a huge salt fan but I do add salt to this dish to compliment the dish well. It was out of this world! Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
GREAT RECIPE, EVEN A GUY CAN COOK. IT CAME OUT VERY GOOD, EVEN THE NEIGHBORS LIKED IT. MADE IT ONE NIGHT FOR MY FAMILY AND EVEN THE KIDS (2)(6)ATE IT WITCH SURPRISED ME! THEY DONT LIKE ANYTHING BUT HOT DOGS AND POTATO CHIPS..THANKS FOR THE GREAT MEAL!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUNNER1
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was very quick to make and very tasty! It is similar to one of my favorite dishes at a local restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTEVENS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
My husband flipped over this recipe. It is wonderful and easy. I added some oregano and served it with pepper flakes on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This is a keeper! Easy and delicious. I used a bit more sausage (hot) and used 1/4 c. butter with 1/4 c. olive oil. I couldn't find cavatelli, so I used penne. Still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States